Abstract Painting by lobsterboy

Starting over

I’m experimenting with a lot with different paints and brushes and whatnot and I’m also still finding my style. That means that unexpected things happen, mistakes happen. Although, there’s really no such thing as a mistake when you’re painting abstract, but sometimes things just don’t work out the way I like. This little painting sat in the studio for a few weeks before I decided that I needed to paint over it and start again. Surprisingly the decision wasn’t that hard. I guess I’m not that invested in my work as I feel I’m still learning and it doesn’t really matter if I have to start over. The end result is, again, not what I expected but I’m okay with it… for now 😉

See more on Instagram

lobsterboy-painting1 lobsterboy-painting2 lobsterboy-painting3 lobsterboy-painting4 lobsterboy-painting5 lobsterboy-painting6

2 thoughts on “Starting over

  1. It’s fantastic that you’ve decided to paint over a previous piece – experimenting is definitely the key to discovering style (though I can’t say that I’ve found mine either). I really like the color palette you’ve used here, and there’s something about this that reminds me of Basquiat’s paintings. Hope you take that in a good way lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

