GAF illustration by lobsterboy

gaf Super8 vintage camera

Another camera for the collection.

Traveling by bike means that I don’t have access to a scanner. There’s no way I could take a flatbed with with me on this trip, god knows I thought about it. So my process has had to change slightly. I now photograph all my illustrations with a small Sony pocket camera. It seems to do the job okay, as long as the sun is shining and there’s enough light all is good. My work is pretty rough in any case so I’m not too concerned about low quality edges.

This illustration is the third piece I have created using the camera and after a bit of trial and error I think the process is starting to work well.

gaf super8 illustration by lobsterboy

Leave a Reply

