Drawing 286/365 – sail the ship

I resisted listening to any music while I was in India. I had my phone and eyePod but I really didn’t want to remind myself of the world back home. About two weeks in I was exhausted and frustrated and pretty much over it all. That was, thankfully, the turning point and I started enjoying the journey after that. I don’t know what changed but stepping out into the chaos didn’t seem that bad from that point onwards. Anyway, I finally gave in and listened to some beatles. This drawing came from that.

I kinda think India is like a favourite record. When you first listen to it you hate it, but then after a few more listens it starts to get under your skin and eventually it becomes one of your all time favs.

Leave a Reply

