Drawing 102/365

Continuing on from the last post… I am always in this minimalist battle with my artwork. I add things, and I take them out again. The simplest designs are always the best and so it goes with artwork and graphic design. I’m going to use my latest tangent (circles) to try some minimalist experimentation.

I forgot to say in the last post that this whole exercise, the 365 drawing exercise, is a worts and all exposé, that is that I’m putting work out there that is unpolished and that I wouldn’t usually show to anyone. It’s one of the things that I’ve had to get over. I’m a perfectionist, but I’ve had to just go with it and say ‘that’s good enough’ and put it out there.

One thought on “Drawing 102/365

Leave a Reply

